Translate information in this website into another language.
Learn More.»

Faith Organizations

Tobacco-Free Policy for Faith-Based Organizations

Tobacco-Free Policy for Faith-Based Congregations

The FULSToP congregational tobacco-free policy is a voluntary approach to help faith-based organizations to promote the complete physical, emotional, social, and spiritual health and wellness of their congregations. The congregational tobacco-free policy . . .

  • creates a tobacco-free environment
  • encourages smokers to quit and
  • ensures all congregants protection from secondhand and thirdhand smoke

Faith-based organizations that adopt the congregational tobacco-free policy receive . . .

  • a free, customized strategic-planning session
  • technical assistance to facilitate the passage and implementation of the policy
  • tobacco-free signage
  • educational literature and
  • incentive materials

Download the Tobacco-Free Policy (PDF 6.9MB) ».
Download the Orange and San Diego Counties Faith-Based Directory (PDF) ».
Download the FULSToP Faith-based Organizations Digital Resource Guide (PDF 4.8MB) ».

Organization Street Address City ZIP Code Leadership Adoption Year
Orange County
Sonrise Community Christian Church 6940 Knott Avenue Buena Park 90621 Pastor Nadine Starks 2020
Greater Light Missionary Baptist Church 1600 W. 3rd St. Santa Ana 92703 Pastor Gale Oliver 2019
Johnson Chapel AME Church 1306 W. 2nd Street Santa Ana 92703 Pastor Delman Howard 2019
New Spirit Baptist Church 791 S. Sulivan Street Santa Ana 92704 Pastor Leon Clark 2019
Second Baptist Church 22600 Lambert Street Lake Forest 92630 Pastor Ivan S. Pitts 2018
Second Baptist Church 4300 Westminster Avenue Santa Ana 92706 Pastor Ivan S. Pitts 2018
San Diego County
Sudanese American Presbyterian Church 5202 Orange Avenue San Diego 92115 Assistant Pastor John Makuach 2020
St. Stephen’s Cathedral Church of God in
5825 Imperial Avenue San Diego 92114 Bishop George D. McKinney 2020
Church of God of Prophecy Abundant Life 4251 Epsilon Street San Diego 92104 Pastor Menard 2018
Lemon Grove Community Church (The Lagoon) 3122 Main St. San Diego 91945 Rev. Dr. George Linzey 2018
St. Luke’s Episcopal Church 3725 30th Street San Diego 92104 Pastor Colin Mathewson 2018
First Haitian Baptist Church Ebenezer of San Diego 4122 Fairmount Avenue San Diego 92105 Pastor Johnny Oxeda 2020
Faith Tabernacle Family Worship Center 616 Raven Street San Diego 92102 Pastor Adrian Ewings 2020
Rock Church City Heights (Swahili Congregation) 4001 El Cajon Boulevard San Diego 92105 Pastor Tuzolana 2021
Celestial Church of Christ San Diego 5795 El Cajon Boulevard San Diego 92115 Mse. Francis Alaba 2021
Church of God Abundant Life 3717 University Avenue San Diego 92115 Pastor Osse Menard and Richard Simon 2021
Mt. Moriah Christian Church 7055 Carroll Road San Diego 92121 Rev. Dr. Gerald Brown 2021
St. Paul United Methodist Church 3094 L Street San Diego 92101 Rev. John Greene Jr. 2022
Agape Myanmar Mission 4747 College Avenue San Diego 92115 Pastor Silas 2022